AVAILABLE VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

Get involved and make a difference in your community! Opportunities for engagement will be posted here as they become available. Please contact Michelle Krumm, at 231.947.3200 x 204 or

 

 

 

 

Current Support Opportunities:

Agency
Project
Date
Volunteers Needed
Support Description
Contact
Email/Phone
MI Green Consortium Recycling Event 11/5/2017 10 Directing standing traffic to stations for recycling Gwen Hall gwen@gwenhall.com
Goodwill of Northern MI Painting Rooms Saturday/Sunday 25 Painting rooms @ Goodwill Inn Sue Adkins suea@goodwillnmi.org
Goodwill of Northern MI Deep Cleaning TBD 4-10 Cleaning @ Goodwill Homeless Shelter Ty Curtis tyc@goodwillnmi.org
Michael's Place Painting Project TBD 4 Painting Michael's Place Restrooms Pam Jones pam@mymichaelsplace.org
City Opera House Deep Cleaning TBD Unlimited Cleaning the Opera House (no restrooms, etc) Barb Disbrough volunteer@cityoperahouse.org
Benzie Area Christian Neighbors BACN Yard Clean-Up TBD 2-4 Trimming/removing shrubs, weeding, mowing Kelly Ottinger kottinger@benziebacn.org
Village of Ellsworth Maintenence TBD 4-5 Labrynth Weeding/Painting Lynn Spearing lynn_spearing@yahoo.com
Grand Traverse YMCA Weeding & Planting TBD 6-8 weeding, planting, etc on West YMCA property Jay Buckmasted jay@gtbayymca.org
Grand Traverse Conservation District Common Natural Area trail improvements TBD 10 + Trail maintenance and enhancement projects Reb Ratliff rratliff@gtcd.org

Please complete the volunteer interest form below if you’d like to support an available opportunity!

Volunteer Opportunity Interest Form

Fields marked with an * are required

If you are interested in getting involved in Day of Caring or submitting a Day of Caring project, please click here.